Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

03052013015905

03052013020122

awhitestory-2

feblb_finalpairs_4

IMG_6977

SONY DSC

03052013020122

27003656_010_0

[1,2 Free People; 3,4 Nasty Gal; 5,6 Tumblr; 7,8 Free People]

I will admit I have never really been “generically feminine” in my fashion taste. I tend to stray away from pearls, pastel colours, and embellishments. The one exception I have is white lace. In the midst of this ongoing, mundane Canadian winter, I dream of sunsets and pastures as I run barefoot in a flowing white lace dress. (On a side note, please forgive me for referencing the notoriously famous setting of every “horse/western/inspiration” movie out there.) These pictures above exemplify the feelings of whimsicality white lace brings. I think part of it is due to its effortless quality as a fashion trend. In many of these photographs, the model is not wearing any additional accessories. A white lace dress manages to be subtle yet intricate enough that it acts as an accessory itself in addition to being a centrepiece of any outfit. However, the versatility of white lace is endless. In the third last outfit, the white lace top is striking against a tribal skirt; in the final picture, a white lace shirt is equally complementary to the floral pants.

White lace is my go-to spring style. Which spring style are YOU most excited about?

p.s. Looking at these photos makes me want to pull out my white lace dress and desperately attempt to take artsy photos in a flower garden or forest.

x.o.x.o

peggy

